Advertisement

Sinister Tombs Haunted House Reviews

 
  • 3246 Meeting Creek Rd.
  • Eastview, KY
  • 270-862-3323
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
ages 6 and up
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • great

    just sum the show up, you want to see great haunted house go to this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 1/5/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • What a great show, went 4 times this year

    I usually go to 8 to 9 haunted houses a year, I went to this show 4 times this year. They change things up every night, new shits, changing actor's and even rooms. One of the owners told me at the end of the season the haunted house is about the way he wants it, then they change for the next year. I really look forward see what they have next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Can't Beat it for the Money!

    Was amazed by all the animated props they used. Plus the actors did a great job. It took a good 45 minutes to get through it. Setting is way back a country road where it makes a great setting to be spoked. Its well worth the drive! We got our tickets through Groupon and saved couple dollars off. Hope you enjoy it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • For Real

    Went their Saturday, did not look like much, was I wrong, this place was acting inside and lots of scares outside. We went here with ticket's from Groupon and this was worth twice any other haunt we have been too. Will be taking friends back this week, clown and doctor are real treat not a trick .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • sizzling

    Was cold night, they had fire in barrels to keep warm by, did not need them long, a freak with a chain saw was behind me seemed like everywhere. I saw him at least 10 places and how he moved so fast was eerie and scary. Someone that big does not move so fast. Inside many great things talking skulls, ghosts, clowns, vampires and on and on. I could go on and on about this haunt. We drove over an hour to get their and were going back next week.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Ever

    We heard about this haunt on 104.9. We arrived and I wanted to leave but my husband said let's go. We went straight in Acting inside was great, Clown and victim were great. Outside had lots of scares, clowns everywhere. Very long took us 48 minutes to go through. I highly recommend this way out haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • just thought it was super

    Long drive from Louisville but was so worth it. We went right in with no wait, they had a great show and were very good, above the ones in Louisville I went to last year. Was a long period of time inside and was their about hour, they gave use directions to some other haunts within 30 miles and we went to hills of terror, read my review their for their info. I think this has got to be one of the top haunts in the country, we go to about 10 each year and really enjoyed this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 4/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • great

    just sum the show up, you want to see great haunted house go to this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 1/5/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • What a great show, went 4 times this year

    I usually go to 8 to 9 haunted houses a year, I went to this show 4 times this year. They change things up every night, new shits, changing actor's and even rooms. One of the owners told me at the end of the season the haunted house is about the way he wants it, then they change for the next year. I really look forward see what they have next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Can't Beat it for the Money!

    Was amazed by all the animated props they used. Plus the actors did a great job. It took a good 45 minutes to get through it. Setting is way back a country road where it makes a great setting to be spoked. Its well worth the drive! We got our tickets through Groupon and saved couple dollars off. Hope you enjoy it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • For Real

    Went their Saturday, did not look like much, was I wrong, this place was acting inside and lots of scares outside. We went here with ticket's from Groupon and this was worth twice any other haunt we have been too. Will be taking friends back this week, clown and doctor are real treat not a trick .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • sizzling

    Was cold night, they had fire in barrels to keep warm by, did not need them long, a freak with a chain saw was behind me seemed like everywhere. I saw him at least 10 places and how he moved so fast was eerie and scary. Someone that big does not move so fast. Inside many great things talking skulls, ghosts, clowns, vampires and on and on. I could go on and on about this haunt. We drove over an hour to get their and were going back next week.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Ever

    We heard about this haunt on 104.9. We arrived and I wanted to leave but my husband said let's go. We went straight in Acting inside was great, Clown and victim were great. Outside had lots of scares, clowns everywhere. Very long took us 48 minutes to go through. I highly recommend this way out haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • just thought it was super

    Long drive from Louisville but was so worth it. We went right in with no wait, they had a great show and were very good, above the ones in Louisville I went to last year. Was a long period of time inside and was their about hour, they gave use directions to some other haunts within 30 miles and we went to hills of terror, read my review their for their info. I think this has got to be one of the top haunts in the country, we go to about 10 each year and really enjoyed this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 4/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • got to go

    I was very well entertained, a real knee slapper. Their was some real scary parts, but was just a joy to go too, lots of places were you just were thinking, were they coming from this time. Lots of things making you wonder. You should visit and judges this one for yourself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 4/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • fantastic

    Took Atlanta FFA their on October 30th, had 60 members and they already had 3 other FFA groups their from other places. Worked our groups in and were out before 11:00. Really can not say enough about how great the show was. My students are still talking about Sinister Tombs. Lord Sinister himself appeared towering over my group. Highly entertaining and what grate group people working their.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/13/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • You should go to this haunted house

    I was very, very impressed with the haunted house. Happen before we even bought are tickets, out of no wheres this scarecrow creature attacked use, chased my kids all the way down to the ticket booth. The fog rolled up and it was gone as quick as it appeared. Before long we were going inside and it was amazing to say the lest. Did not have high dollar props but the acting was the best I have ever scene and we go to haunted houses everywhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Super

    LAst weekend we decided to go into god's country. What we found at Sinister Tombs had nothing to do with god. The fog was from another world, the kind you see in movies. The monster's were mean and nasty. Lord Sinister was seen just for a moment. He was over 7 foot tall and had like Vampire type look, was intense. Highly Recommend .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • freakin great

    Me and the guy's went their, they rock. My friends were so scared they start freaking out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • This is were you need go!

    Went their couple weeks ago. This place had the most amazing fog I have ever seen. We went into the cornfield and this scarecrow lunged at use, I thought I would piss all over myself, we all ran out and we lost my boyfriend. We found him 30 minutes later and he was white as a sheet and did not speak all the way home. He's pretty tough and never seen him so scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • really great

    Was their with bunch of young teens this last weekend, the show was great. Half kids did not even make it out. All talk brave before we started. Actors were great, fog was from another world. Great show people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Outside was super!

    Went their Saturday night, me and few friend's and was it worth it, let us in for discount price, big scary guy chased us in with chain saw, entered the castle, nuts lady with scycle explained the rules, dentist pulled teeth, lamb girl with split personality, then it happen, person taken from are group by force, I was scared. Down a underwear filled hallway, a clown waited, female clown, really to much screaming from bunch of teenagers, several more rooms before a mad doctor took a bite out of what looked like a human heart, real sick! Once we were outside things were really terrifying. Monster from no wheres at the gallows, props come to life, cannibals, children in the corn, more chainsaws, pain in but maze, hated the people on top, really scary door maze, zombies coming out of ground, and on and on took over hour for use get through, great show but very very long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/25/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • realy enjoyed

    My kids were scared from the moment we arrived, a werewolf chased a group of kids up to a bus at the top of the hill, when it turn my kids run to the car and never went in (ages 11 & 14) My wife and I went trough and really enjoyed the show. The kids were hiding under a blanket in the back floor board. That was worth much more since the boys had talked all brave since we had lift Louisville.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Never ending

    We were their in early October 2014 and they were covered up. Buses and even limo's were their. After about an hour we got in. I thought we would never get out. We lost part of are group. then was stuck in a maze that never ended. Was great and looking forward going back again this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/28/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Very nice

    We took group of scouts their 2014. They were terrified. A killer in a Micheal like outfit chased them all to the bus and tried getting in. A chainsaw killer chased use down the road. These were the things the group were afraid of most and the actors went out of their way to give the kids the extra fun. Taking all new group their this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Very enjoyable

    We went to the haunted house last September. took 12 people, the only allow 6 people at a time in, was mad at first but after we got started it was very much worth the wait and could see everything which is why they said they only allow 6 at a time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • what a show

    Went their not thinking would be great show, was we wrong, they through a girl off the roof, a women was actually looked like hanged. I was so scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/31/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • what a show

    Was about to go some wheres else. rainy, wet night, cold too. We pulled up and only few cars were their. Went down and purchased our tickets for $50.00 (husband, me and 3 kids) Farmer Fannie explain the rules and away we went. My daughter( age 9) was only able make through 3 or 4 rooms which we thought might happen, then after we got outside both my other kids (age 17 & 15 ) said they would not go any farther. A lady lead them out. Me and my husband went on. through a woods, across a bridge I thought would fall in with use; we then went into a maze. In this maze I became scared, a big man looking like Jason appeared from nowhere( he was awesome) and then just as quick was above us; then minute later was outside looking at us, no way he could move as quick as we did. We ran into another group and the 10 or 12 of use made it out. It took over an hour and I was so happy to leave. It has been months now and was just going through looking at Haunted Attractions( we go to about 5 every year) and thought we should let people know this is my favorite haunted house I ever have been to but is not for people who are scared easy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/27/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Take change of cloth's

    Stormy night when was their. Rain poor down, still open, actors were everywhere. Was amazed of the actors done their rolls. Was great; highly impressed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • hey

    What haunted house are you taking about??

    Posted 10/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very long

    Went their in 2013, thought might never find are way out. We were their for well over an hour. One of the employees finally lead us out or we might been their way longer. Was the best place went to last year.

    Posted 8/14/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Not for kids

    We went last year and took are 12 year old son and 14 year old daughter, after about 15 minutes it was just me and my husband as both kids lift saying they could not go any further. It was about an hour to get through and the kids had locked themselves in the car. This was the best haunted house I was ever in.

    Posted 7/31/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary, very scary

    We went thinking that for the price would not be that good. We were so suprised, started out slow but boy did it pick-up. Chainsaws, clowns from everywhere, and a maze that seems endless, and a wheel I thought was going to kill us. WOW this place is for real. I have been to 4 haunted houses this year and none of them come close.

    Posted 10/1/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?